

Surrey Hills Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty (AONB) Board

Notice of Meeting

Date	Venue	Contact
Wednesday 6 March 2024 1:30pm – 3:30pm	Redwood Room, Woodhatch Place, 11 Cockshot Hill, Reigate RH2 8EF	Sarah Quinn sarah.quinn@surreycc.gov.uk

Members of the public are welcome to attend and observe the proceedings, but because of seating restrictions at the venue, <u>numbers will be limited</u>. Any member of the public who wishes to attend in person, should please contact Sarah Quinn on sarah.quinn@surreycc.gov.uk by the latest Friday 1 March 2024.

Surrey Hills Board Members

Independent Chair	
Kathy Atkinson	
Core Members	Delivery Partners
Councillor Catherine Young	Simon Whalley
Guildford Borough Council	Surrey Hills Enterprises Community
Councillor Claire Malcomson	Interest Company
Mole Valley District Council	Gordon Jackson
Councillor Nadean Moses	Surrey Hills Society and Surrey Hills Trust
Reigate and Banstead Borough Council	Fund
Councillor Catherine Sayer	
Tandridge District Council	Advisory Members
Councillor Ruth Reed	Mike Waite
Waverley Borough Council	Surrey Wildlife Trust
Councillor Marisa Heath	Romy Jackson
Surrey County Council	National Farmers Union
Stephen Rudd	John Goodridge
Natural England	Campaign to Protect Rural England
Stephanie Fudge	Tim Bamford
The National Trust	Country Land and Business Association
	Stuart McLachlan
	Surrey Association of Local Councils
	<u>Observer</u>
	Alison Clarke
	Surrey Hills Arts

Agenda

- 1. Chair's Welcome and Announcements
- 2. Apologies for Absence
- 3. Declarations of Interest
- 4. Minutes of the previous meeting 6 December 2023
- **5. Public questions** (deadline for submissions: 28 February 2024)
- 6. Natural England AONB Boundary Extension Update
- 7. Surrey Hills Management Plan (2025 2030)
- 8. Surrey Hills Working Group
- 9. Surrey Hills National Landscape Forward Plan

10. Meeting Dates for 2024

Friday 7 June 2024, 1.30pm Wednesday 4 September 2024, 1.30pm (AGM) Wednesday 11 December 2024, 1.30pm