Surrey Hills Board

Scroll Down

The Surrey Hills Board is a Joint Advisory Committee which is funded by Defra, the National Trust, Surrey County Council and the local authorities within the Surrey Hills area.

The Surrey Hills Board consists of Core and Advisory members as well as Delivery Partners, with representatives from local authorities, public bodies and agencies, landowners, land managers, farmers and other special interest groups.

Meetings and Minutes

The Surrey Hills Board meetings are held quarterly and agendas and minutes of Board meetings can be downloaded by clicking on the links below.

The next Board meeting is scheduled for:

Date:   Thursday 18 July

Time:  10am

Venue: Myrtle’s Courtyard, Hampton Estate, Puttenham

Online link: TBC

Members of the public are welcome to attend and observe Board meetings, but because of seating restrictions, numbers will be limited. If you wish to attend the next Board meeting in person, please contact Sarah Quinn on

Further upcoming Board meetings:

Wednesday 4 September (AGM)

Wednesday 11 December

Board Meeting 7 December 2022


AGM 07 Sept 2022


Board Meeting 15 June 2022


Board Meeting 02 March 2022

Board Meeting 01 December 2021


AGM 01 September 2021


Board Meeting 22 June 2021


Board Meeting 03 March 2021


AGM & Board Meeting 02 September 2020

Board Meeting 17 June 2020


Board Meeting 04 March 2020


Board Meeting 04 December 2019


AGM & Board Meeting 04 September 2019


Board Meeting 19 June 2019


Board Meeting 27 March 2019


Board Meeting 12 December 2018


AGM & Board Meeting 12 September 2018


Board Meeting 13 June 2018


Board Meeting 21 March 2018

Our work & guidance

Surrey Hills Boundary Review




Position Statements

Solar Panels

Read the statement
Mountain biking Surrey Hills

Mountain Biking

Read the statement

Ash Dieback

Read the statement

Board Members

Kathy Atkinson

Kathy Atkinson

Independent Chair

Councillor Claire Malcomson

Mole Valley District Council

Councillor Ruth Reed

Waverley Borough Council

Councillor Marisa Heath

Cabinet Member for Environment, Surrey County Council

Stephen Rudd

Natural England

Stephanie Fudge

The National Trust

Councillor Catherine Sayer

Tandridge District Council

Councillor Catherine Young

Guildford Borough Council

Councillor Nadean Moses

Reigate and Banstead Borough Council

Advisory Members

Mike Waite

Surrey Wildlife Trust

Romy Gue

National Farmers Union (NFU)

Kristina Kenworthy

Campaign to Protect Rural England

Stuart MacLachlan

Surrey Association of Local Councils

Lucy Charman (TBC)

Country Land and Business Association

Delivery Partners

Gordon Jackson

Chair of Surrey Hills Society and Surrey Hills Trust Fund

Simon Whalley

Chair of Surrey Hills Enterprises (CIC)

Become a Friend of the Surrey Hills

Your name
Which of these are you interested in?
The Surrey Hills National Landscape will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing by email.
You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at We will treat your information with respect. For more information about our privacy practices please visit our website. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms. We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices.